Jay Shah, Sachin Tendulkar to felicitate Indian women’s U-19 group in Ahmedabad pursuing Entire world Cup triumph

Next a historic seven-wicket win around England in the not too long ago-concluded Women’s Beneath-19 T20 World Cup on Sunday, the Indian workforce will be felicitated at the newly crafted Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Wednesday, February 1st. Jay Shah, BCCI’s secretary knowledgeable about this in a tweet, incorporating veteran Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar along with other BCCI workplace bearers will be existing all through the ceremony that will consider place at 6:30 PM – one particular hour ahead of the commence of the choosing T20I in between India and New Zealand at the same location. Moreover, quickly after the acquire, Shah also tweeted inviting the women’s team to come and view the 3rd T20I adding that this homogenous win calls for a celebration.


Even though all associates of the Indian contingent will be present at the ceremony, two players like the captain Shafali Verma and Richa Gosh – who are now portion of the senior workforce for the impending Women’s T20 Earth Cup, will be missing.

Youthful guns enter background textbooks

Under no circumstances ahead of this second experienced any Indian women’s cricket workforce at any level received a world cup. Versus England in the final of the very first of its variety occasion, the Indian women’s staff received the toss and elected to bowl very first. Courtesy a handsome performance with the ball, they dismissed England on mere 68 in 17 overs.

Chasing this compact whole was never going to be rough for the Shafali Verma–led workforce who took 14 overs to assert a gain. Meanwhile, opener Shweta Sehrawat remained the prime run-getter with 297 runs to her identify at an average of 99.

Time for the seniors to get the job carried out

Subsequent the success at the junior degree, it’s now time for the senior women’s workforce to repeat the heroics for the duration of the T20 Planet Cup in South Africa slated to get started on February 10th. Placed in team B along with Pakistan, England, Ireland and West Indies, India will perform their opener in opposition to the arch-rivals on Sunday, February 12th in Newlands, Cape City.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *