Indiana High School Sports Awards: Girls Volleyball POY nominees – IndyStar

The Indiana High School Sports Awards program, presented by the Indiana Pacers, is proud to announce the nominees for Girls Volleyball Player of the Year. The winner will be announced during the live show this spring (date and venue to be announced).

During the live show, these nominees will be honored, along with the athletes of the year in 21 other sport. Nominated athletes who RSVP will receive a free ticket to the event thanks to sponsors. Additional tickets may be purchased on the show’s website, which will be coming soon.

The Indiana High School Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the largest high school sports recognition program in the country. Last year’s show can still be viewed online at this link. This year, one school from the area will win a $1,000 donation to its school’s athletic department. More details on that are coming soon.

Here are all the athlete of the year nominees for girls volleyball:

Macie Bowden, Wapahani High School – SR

Macy Bruton, Crawfordsville High School – SR

Raegan Burns, McCutcheon High School – SR

Chloe Chicoine, McCutcheon High School – SR

Lauren Harden, Hamilton Southeastern High School – JR

Emilee Hill, Yorktown High School – SR

Avery Hobson, Hamilton Southeastern High School – SR

Grace Purichia, Providence High School – SR

Lola Schumacher, Brebeuf Jesuit School – JR

Quinci Thomas, Brownsburg High School – SR

Charlotte Vinson, Yorktown High School – SO

Emi Wood, Blackhawk Christian School – SR