Laval’s Mital named Hec Crighton Trophy winner soon after impressive U Sports marketing campaign

LONDON, Ont. — Laval Rouge et Or receiver Kevin Mital was named the winner of the Hec Crighton Trophy as the most remarkable player in U Athletics soccer at the yearly Vanier Cup all-Canadian awards banquet on Thursday.
Mital led the region in receptions (58) and receiving yards (751) in 8 frequent-year contests. His 12 landing receptions were being a college file and tied the conference document held by Rob Harrod of Ottawa (1998) and Alexander Fox of Bishop’s (2013).
The St-Hubert, Que., indigenous grew to become the initial receiver to win the award since Western’s Andy Fantuz in 2005 and the to start with winner from Laval due to the fact Benoît Groulx in 2008.
Montreal Carabins linebacker Nicky Farinaccio claimed the Presidents’ Trophy as the standup defensive participant of the calendar year, getting led the nation with 10.5 sacks, just 2.5 brief of the national single-season file.
St. Francis Xavier X-Guys head coach Gary Waterman grabbed his initial Frank Tindall Trophy as mentor of the calendar year following top his squad to an 8- typical-time record and second straight Loney Bowl title in the AUS.
UBC Thunderbirds offensive lineman Theo Benedet gained the J.P. Metras Trophy as the leading lineman, McGill Redbirds quarterback Eloa Latendresse-Regimbald took residence the Peter Gorman Trophy as rookie of the yr and Saint Mary’s Huskies quarterback Duncan Patterson gained the Russ Jackson Award, for greatest exemplifying athletic ability, academic accomplishment and neighborhood service.
Windsor’s Mike Circelli was named the Gino Fracas Award winner for outstanding profession provider by a volunteer assistant coach.
This report by The Canadian Press was initially posted Nov. 24, 2022.

The Canadian Press

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *