Spears Enterprise college, staff members honored at University Awards Convocation

Friday, December 9, 2022

Media Contact:
Terry Tush | Director, Marketing and advertising and Communications | 405-744-2703 | terry.tush@okstate.edu

The Spears University of Small business was well represented at the yearly University Awards
Convocation ceremony Dec. 8 when quite a few faculty users and a staff members member have been acknowledged
for their contributions to the school’s good results.

Spears Company staff honored were:

  • Ken Eastman — Norman and Suzanne Myers Chair, Richard W. Poole Professor and dean of Spears Small business
    — was specified the University Assistance Award, introduced to a college member, a employees member
    and an administrator who have offered meritorious service to the college.
  • Stacy Tomas — assistant professor of professional observe in the Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism
    Management — was the recipient of the Outreach School Excellence Award, which contains
    a $2,000 stipend. The award acknowledges faculty who show sizeable achievement in
    the instruction of college students for an prolonged variety of years.
  • Betty Simkins — Regents Professor of Finance, Williams Businesses Chair in Enterprise and head of the
    Section of Finance — was regarded as a receiver of the Regents Distinguished
    Study Award, which carries a $2,000 long lasting stipend. The award recognizes school
    who have revealed unconventional, important accomplishment in their area of study.
  • Andy Luse — associate professor in the Section of Administration Science and Facts Devices
    — was introduced with the Regents Distinguished Training Award, which consists of a $2,000
    permanent stiped. The award acknowledges faculty who demonstrate sizeable accomplishment in
    the instruction of students for an extended selection of decades.
  • Greg Eaton — assistant professor in the Department of Finance and Ed Keller Professorship —
    was presented the Distinguished Early Job Faculty Award, which consists of a $2,000
    stipend. This award recognizes faculty customers who ended up awarded tenure within the
    previous a few years and show a strong possible for continued contributions to
    the college and to his/her profession in the region of instruction, exploration and
    creative activity and outreach.
  • Lucy Berger — educational counselor in the Chesapeake Electrical power Organization Student Accomplishment Center — was
    the recipient of the Advising Excellence Award.

In addition, the next Spears Enterprise school ended up identified soon after lately
staying appointed to endowed chair and professorship positions:

  • For each Bylund, Johnny D. Pope Chair in Entrepreneurship
  • Lindsey Greco, William S. Spears Chair in Company Administration
  • Craig Sisneros, Patrick B. Dorr Professorship
  • Brij Thapa, Charles W. Lanphere Professorship in Lodge and Cafe Administration


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *